Second win for hosts PYC Hindu Gymkhana at the Third Edition of “PYC Goldfieldd Late Raju Bhalekar Trophy” Invitation Under-19 Cricket Tournament

Share this News:

Pune, 8 February 2021 : Hosts PYC Hind Gymkhana scored their second win on a trot , while Cadence Cricket Academy scored a win in their league encounters at the Third edition of the “PYC-Goldfieldd Late Raju Bhalekar Trophy” Invitation Under-19 Cricket Tournament organized by the PYC Hindu Gymkhana and played on PYC Hindu Gymkhana club grounds.

In a Group A encounter PYC Hindu Gymkhana registered a 19 runs win over Poona Club , an 7th wicket partnership of 48runs in 41balls between Shivam Thombare(67runs) and Yash Khaladkar(24runs) helped the team to record 181 runs for loss of 9 wickets in their 45 overs , PYC Bowlers Vaibhav Tehale , Swaraj Chavan and Ajinkya Tulpule ran through the Poona Club innings restricting them for 162 runs claiming their seven wickets in their 45 overs and registering a 19 run win

In a Group B encounter Chasing 207 runs for loss of 9 wickets set by United Sports Club , Cadence Cricket Academy put on 208 run for loss of eight wickets after an effective 7th wicket partnership of 60runs in 69balls between Kaushal Tambe(not out 63runs) and Soham Sarwade(43runs) , to record a two wicket win

Following are the results: Group League Round:
Group A: PYC Hindu Gymkhana: 181/9 in 45Overs(Shivam Thombare 67(102,5×4,1×6), Soham Shinde 22(38,4×4), Yash Khaladkar 24(17,2×4,1×6),Yash Mane 14, Shashi Gawande 4-23, Kanhaiya Laddha 2-18, Darshan Gandhi 2-33) bt Poona Club: 162/7 in 45Overs(Anish Jagtap 62(121,5×4), Kanhaiya Laddha 31(35,2×4,1×6), Aryan Gadgil 18, Sagar Mallapati 18, Vaibhav Tehale 3-15, Swaraj Chavan 2-28, Ajinkya Tulpule 1-49);MOM-Vaibhav Tehale; PYC WON BY 19 RUNS;

Group B: United Sports Club: 207/9 in 45Overs(Aditya Rajhans 62(83,11×4), Gourav Shinde 50(43,8×4), Smit Patil 22, Akash Yadav 17, Viraj Kakade 16, Ronak Rathi not out 10, Kaushal Tambe 2-29, Praduemna Chavan 2-30, Harshal Kate 2-33, Soham Sarwade 2-42) lost to Cadence Cricket Academy: 208/8 in 44.3Overs(Kaushal Tambe not out 63(82,5×4), Soham Sarwade 43(39,4×4,2×6), Atharva Dharmadhikari 28(41), Arshin Kulkarni 21(33), Harshal Kate 13, Aditya Rajhans 4-31, Aman Doshi 1-38, Haral Dadarao 1-, Gourav Shinde 1-10);MOM-Kaushal Tambe; Cadence WON BY 2 WICKETS;