Temporary Suspension of Pune-Mumbai Trains Leaves Commuters Stranded

Share this News:

Mumbai, 16th May 2024: In Pune, trains heading to the ‘CSMT’ station are temporarily cancelled due to ongoing platform expansion at platforms 10 and 11 of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminal. This affects various intercity routes, notably between Pune and Mumbai. Consequently, passengers, including Monthly Season Tickets (MST) holders, will face inconvenience.

Cancelled trains include:

– Pune – Mumbai – Pune Pragati Express (28th May to 2nd June)
– Pune Mumbai Intercity Express (31st May to 2nd June)
– Pune-Mumbai-Pune Deccan Express (1st & 2nd June)
– Pune-Mumbai-Pune Deccan Queen Express (1st & 2nd June)
– Kurla – Margaon – Kurla (1st & 2nd June)

Meanwhile, certain trains will terminate at Dadar:

– Sai Nagar Shirdi – Mumbai – Sai Nagar Shirdi Vande Bharat Express
– Bhubaneswar – Mumbai – Bhubaneswar Konark Express
– Hyderabad – Mumbai – Hyderabad Hussain Sagar Express
– Hospet – Mumbai – Hospet Express
– Mumbai – Chennai – Mumbai Chennai Express

These trains will operate in Dadar from 17th May to 27th May, with return journeys commencing from Dadar.