Triple Crown for Kirrtane, Phadke at MT ITF S400 Seniors tennis championships.

Share this News:

Pune , October 11, 2023: Nitten Kirtanne , Sagarika Phadke won a triple crown at the ITF S400 Seniors championships-co sponsored by Aryan Pumps and conducted under the Auspices of ITF, MSLTA and PMDTA at the Deccan Gymkhana Tennis courts

Left handed Nitten Kirrtane won a triple crown winning the 45plus Singles and Doubles and the 30 plus Mixed Doubles title

In the amens 45plus Kirrtane outplayed Yati Gujarati 6-0,6-1 , he then teamed up with Mukund Joshi to lift the doubles crown outwitting KP Balraj and KP Balakumar 6-2,6-0 , he won the 30 plus mixed doubles pairing Sagarika Phadke winning 6-2,6-3 against Rinku Kumar and Swarndeep Dhodi

Sagarika Phadke won the women’s 35plus event scoring a 6-2,6-1 win over Safun Shaikh and then also the doubles title along with. Her sister Sonal Phadke they outplayed Rinku Kumari and Girija Yervadekar 6-2,6-1

In the Mens 50 Plus Rajesh Ganapathy won a double crown he won the singles outplaying Navin Agarwal 6-1, 6-2 and in the doubles he tied up with Rvrk Ranga Rao then pair put out A Rajesh Nair and Vinay Roy 6-1, 6-2;

The prizes were given away at the hands of Arjun Awardee Winner Gaurav Natekar, Sandeep Kirrtane, Mr.Sunder Iyer, Hon Secretary of MSLTA and Mr.Girish Inamdar, General Secretary of Deecan Gymkhana, Mr.Himanshu Gosavi, Mr.Ramarao Dosa, Leena Nageshkar were present on the occasion

Following are the results: Mens 30 Plus: Final Round:
Prosonjit Paul (Ind) bt Vishal Vishu (Ind) 6-0, 6-1;

Mens 35 Plus: Final Round:
Ketan Dhumal (Ind) [2] bt Ravindranath Pandey (Ind) [1] 6-2, 6-2;

Mens 40 Plus: Semifinal Round:
Aditya Khanna (Ind) [1] bt Swarandeep Singh Dhodi (Ind) [4] 6-3, 7-6(5);
Mandar Wakankar (Ind) [2] bt Sandeep Pawar (Ind) [3] 4-6, 6-3,(10-5);

Mens 45 Plus: Final Round:
Nitten Kirrtane (Ind) [1] bt Yati Gujarathi (Ind) [2] 6-0, 6-1;

Mens 50 Plus: final Round:
Rajesh Ganapathy (Ind) [5] bt Navin Agarwal (Ind) [6] 6-1, 6-2;

Doubles: Men’s 45 Plus: Final Round:
Mukund Joshi(Ind)/Nitten Kirrtane(Ind)[2] bt Balakumar KP(Ind)/Balaraj KP 6-2, 6-0;

Women’s Singles 35Plus: Final Round:
Sagarika Phadke(Ind)[2] bt Safin Shaikh(Ind) 6-2, 6-1;

Mixed Doubles 40 Plus: Final Round:
Radhika Kanitkar(Ind)/Aditya Kanitkar(Ind) bt Sonal Phadke (Ind)/Aakash Kale(Ind) 6-0, 6-1;

Men’s 50 Plus: Final Round:
Rajesh Ganapathy(Ind)/Rvrk Ranga Rao(Ind) bt A Rajesh Nair(Ind)/Viimal Roy(Ind) 6-1, 6-2;

Mixed Doubles 35Plus: Final Round:
Sagarika Phadke/Nitten Kirrtane bt Rinku Kumari/Swarandeep Singh Dhodi 6-2, 6-3;

Women’s Doubles: Sagarika Phadke/Sonal Phalake bt Rinku Kumari/Girija Yervadekar 6-2,6-1