Two Stations In Pune District Among 44 Railway Stations In Maharashtra Set In Motion By The ‘Amrit Bharat Station Scheme’

Share this News:

Mumbai, 23rd August 2023: Swift and extensive modernization endeavors are rapidly shaping up to provide a substantial boost to railway advancements in Maharashtra. The financial allotment for railway development in the state has witnessed an unprecedented upsurge, with a budget allocation of Rs 13,539 crore for the fiscal year 2023-24. This staggering figure marks a staggering 1056% increase when contrasted with the average budgetary provisions made between 2009 and 2014.

The ‘Amrit Bharat Station Scheme,’ an initiative aimed at revitalizing 1309 railway stations nationwide, has taken center stage. This ambitious scheme encompasses the redevelopment of 76 stations under the Central Railway banner. Notably, the foundation stone for the refurbishment of 508 stations was ceremoniously laid on August 6th, 2023, by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Within this number, a significant subset of 44 stations is located in Maharashtra. This includes 28 stations affiliated with the Central Railway, 13 with the South Central Railway, and 3 with the South East Central Railway.

Prime Academy | Best IIT JEE Coaching Classes In Pune

The core premise of the ‘Amrit Bharat Station Scheme’ revolves around transforming these railway stations into hubs of cutting-edge facilities. Among the enhancements planned are Air Concourses, Waiting Rooms, Executive Lounges, Food Courts, along with the incorporation of Lifts and Escalators, thereby ensuring a seamless experience for travelers.

Also Read:

Furthermore, the stations will be designed to be inclusive, catering to the needs of differently-abled individuals, and will also offer underground parking spaces. These stations will be adeptly integrated with various modes of transportation, including city buses, augmenting their multimodal connectivity. All structures erected under this initiative will adhere to eco-friendly principles, encompassing provisions for solar energy, water conservation, and rainwater harvesting.

The following railway stations in Maharashtra are earmarked for transformation under the ‘Amrit Bharat Station Scheme’:

Central Railway:
Mumbai Division – Kanjurmarg, Parel, Vikhroli

Solapur Division – Ahmednagar, Daund, Kopargaon, Kurduwadi Junction, Latur, Osmanabad, Pandharpur, Solapur

Pune Division – Akurdi, Kolhapur, Talegaon

Bhusawal Division – Badnera, Malkapur, Chalisgaon, Manmad, Shegaon Nagpur Division – Ballarshah, Chandrapur, Dhamangaon, Godhani, Hinganghat, Katol, Sevagram, Narkhed, Pulgaon

South East Central Railway: Nagpur Division – Vadsa, Gondia, Chandafort

South Central Railway: Nanded Division – Aurangabad, Gangakhed, Hingoli Deccan, Jalna, Kinwat, Mudkhed, Nagarsol, Parbhani, Partur, Purna, Selu, Washim

Secunderabad Division – Parli Vaijnath


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar