Well Built Structure Competition Awards 2017 presented

Share this News:

Mr. Gobind Ajwani conferred with Life Time Achievement Award.

Pune 16 2017 : Well Built Structure Competition Awards 2017 (WBSC) organised by Builders Association of India ( BAI) Pune centre were given away at a special function organised at Sheraton Grand on Friday evening . This is the 21st edition of the Competition. Mr. Jagannath Jadhav Chairman BAI Pune Center , Mr. Siddharth Shah Chairman WBSC , Vice Chairman Mr. Praderp Garge , Convenor Mr. Sunil Mate , Secretary Mr. Manoj Deshmukh , Past Vice Presidents Mr. Ranjeet More , Dr Rajiv. Krishnani , Mr. Nandkumar Jethani , Convenor of BAI Diary Mr. Shivkumar Bhalla were present on the occasion. Mr. Kiran Gitte CEO PMRDA was the Chief Guest for the occasion and Mr. V V Gaikwad, Secretary, Water Resource (Retd) Government of Maharshtra was the Guest of Honour. BAI – BG Shirke Life Achievement Award was conferred to Mr. G H Ajwani Founder Chairman of M/s Ajwani Infrastructure Pvt ltd. BAI Engineering Diary – 2018 which is of great use to all the stakeholders was released at the hands of the dignitaries. Mr. Naren Kothari was the Master of Ceremony. M/s. B G Shirke Construction Technology Pvt Ltd was the sole Sponsor for the event.

The awards were given in 10 categories. The winners included Anna Constructers (Residential- Bungalows, Row Houses, Standalone Buildings), Mohar Housing LLP (Residential – Housing Complex), BGShirke Construction Technology Pvt Ltd (Residential – Affordable Housing), SJ Contracts Pvt Ltd Pune (Commercial), Precast India Infrastructures Pvt Ltd (Industrial), J Kumar Infra Project Ltd (Infrastructure), Shubham Civil Projects Pvt Ltd (Government, Semi Government Public Work) , SJ Contracts Pvt Ltd (Well Equipped Well Mechanized Site) , Gargate & Sons (Juries Recommendation Award), Saurabh Jangle (Young Entrepreneurs Award) Kapilesh Ajit Bhate (Certificate of Commendation – Young Entrepreneurs Category)

Mr. G H Ajwani said that he would like to dedicate this award to his employees. He returned the cash award which he received to BAI Pune, for its noble cause .

Mr. Jagannath Jadhav Chairman BAI Pune said in his welcome speech that the Pune was the first centre to be established in 1941 by Brigadier C V S Jackson . Now the association has more than 168 centres and 17000 members. Pune is one of the most vibrant centres and the first centre in India to be certified as ISO 9001: 2015 .

Mr. Siddharth Shah organising Chairman WBSC said the WBSC competition is being organised for last 21 years and this year we have got a record 42 entries. The parameters on which the jury decide are quality , speed , economy safety and welfare . The jury are prominent people including architects , engineers and serviced.

Jury members included Ar Kavita Murudkar , Dr Sunil Pimplikar , Er. Laxman Landage , Er. Shridhar Karkare , Er. Jayant Inamdar , Er. Shriram Mone, Er. Subhash Pathak , Er. SC Gujrathi , Ar Rajeev Raje , Ar Rajendra Jadhav .Ar Shekhar Garud , Er. Nilesh Gandhi , Er. Satish Nair , Dr Mrudula Kulkarni , Dr Sameer Shastri , Er. Ramesh Kulkarni , Er. Satish Bhujbal , Er. Vijay Ghugare, Dr Hemant Dhonde , Er. Thanasekaran Sriniwasan , Ar Raju Mahagaonkar, Ar Hemant Sathye , Ar Laxman Thite , Er. Arun Atre , Er. Ramnath Bhat, Er. Makarand Khiste, Er. Dhananjay Hirwe,. Er. SI Chunakare , Er. NS Joshi , Er. C S Prahar and Er. PS Ghatpande ( Chairman Jury Panel ).

Er. P S Ghatpande Chairman Jury Panel said that the demonetisation and RERA had an impact on construction industry. Still we have record number of entries. The evaluation by Jury is based on quality , speed , economy and equal importance is given to safety , environmental aspects , compliances and labour welfare . Site Visits, presentation included important part of verification. More and more organisations are standardization of processes and documentation which has enhanced the overall quality.

Life time achievement awardee Mr. GH Ajwani has a rich experience of civil contracting with landmark projects completing them in record time. He is also known for his humanitarian work.