Women’s Premier League 2024 Kicks Off with Mumbai Indians Facing Delhi Capitals today evening

Share this News:

Vineet Chopra

Pune, 23 Feb 2024: The highly anticipated Women’s Premier League 2024 is set to commence with a thrilling match between defending champions Mumbai Indians and runners-up Delhi Capitals at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium today.

Scheduled to begin on Friday, February 23, the inaugural phase of the tournament promises an exciting start as Mumbai Indians, led by the formidable Harmanpreet Kaur, lock horns with Delhi Capitals, captained by the talented Meg Lanning. The clash is slated to commence at 7:30 PM Indian Standard Time.

Preceding the electrifying match, the Women’s Premier League’s opening ceremony will unfold at 6:30 PM IST, graced by the presence of renowned personalities from the Film industry. Esteemed actors such as Shahrukh Khan, Varun Dhawan, Kartik Aryan, and Siddharth Malhotra are all set to dazzle the audience with live performances, adding an extra layer of excitement to the grand event at Bengaluru’s iconic M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Mumbai Indians women’s team

Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nate Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Amelia Karr, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Shabnim Ismail, Jintimani Kalita, Amandeep Kaur, Saika Ishaq, Chloe Tryon, Humaira Qazi, Issie Wong, Priyanka Bala, S Sajna, Keertan Balakrishnan, Fatima Jaffer

Delhi Capitals women’s team

Shafali Verma, Meg Lanning (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Annabel Sutherland, Shikha Pandey, Tania Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu, Minnu Mani, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Arundhati Reddy, Ashwani Kumari, Aparna Mandal, Sneha Deepti