10 teams for second edition of the PCBSL(Poona club Billiards and Snooker League)

Share this News:

Pune, 5 September, 2023: Over 65 will represent 10 teams in the second edition the PCBSL(Poona club Billiards and Snooker League which will be played at the Poona Club Snooker Hall from 10th to 17th September, 2023

Mr.Sunil Handa President & Vice President Mr. Gaurav Gadhoke of the Poona Club Ltd and Mr. Ranjit Pande tournament director said that, this is the second edition of the Pcbsl, this tournament exclusiver designed for the members of the Poona club will see top city cueists over decades namely Kapil Punjabi and Vignesh Sanghvi, Sunil Handa, Girish Damle and Suraj Rathi dr Rusi Marolia apart from other 70 players who were selected through an auction which was held on the 4th of September the costliest players who reached the max cap were Kapil Punjabi Vignesh Sanghvi and Suraj Rathi all national level players and other players who will vie for a trophy which is named after the Pioneer of Cue Sports in the city and the Club Late mr Shantilal Sanghvi. Col Sarkar, secretary of Poona Club Ltd were present on the occasion.

The tournament is sponsored by Rajan Khivansara of Manisha Construction currently the president of Billiard and Snooker association of Maharashtra and ex-President BSFI, who has currently been nominated for the coveted Padma shri honour for his continuos and selfless contribution to the game of billiards and Snooker, The tournament is also supported by Sanjay and Mukes Sanghvi.

Maharashtra no. 5 snooker player Suraj Rathi, Vignesh Sanghvi, Kapil Punjabi were most expensive players in the auction. A special mention to Mr Sunil Handa, President of the Poona club also chairman of Billiards and Snooker department for his endless contributions and support for the past 25 years.

The players have been picked by 10 teams, which will fight for the title, Teams are Manisha Royals(Rajan Khiwansara, Abhishek R Khinvasara) Manpreet & Gaurav’s Jaguars(Manpreet Uppal & Gaurav Ghadoke), Ball Breakers (Vinod Makhija, Aditya Shetty), Parmar all stars (Hiren Parmar, Sanat Parmar), RS cannons(Ricky Rajpal & Siddharth Sanas), Rockets( Rahul Bagga, Vaibhav Shah), Sanghavi Shooters( Sanja & Mukesh Sanghvi)

The Whirlwinds(Sahil Handa & Anil Adavni) Rack Raiders (Sarim Khan, Rajeev Raut) Tornadoes( Jehangin Dorabjee,Daniel Dorabjee.

A tournament committee consisting of Sunil Handa chairman, Kapil Punjabi, Vignesh Sanghvi. Surai Rat lamshed Garda Anish Kerring, and Ranjit Pande has been formed for the smooth conduct of the ever which has been conceptualised and managed by Kara Intellect.