AIMIM Enters Gujarat With Winning Seats In Ahmedabad Civic Elections

Share this News:

Ahmedabad, February 23, 2021: The results of the civic body elections in Gujarat have been declared. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has once again won a bumper victory in the Gujarat civic elections.

In all six municipal corporations, the BJP has captured most of the seats. However, in Surat, the Aam Aadmi Party surprised everyone, while Asaduddin Owaisi’s party All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has won in Ahmedabad.

Four candidates of AIMIM have won in Jamalpur, Ahmedabad. Results of 141 out of 192 seats in Ahmedabad have been reported so far. The BJP has won 116 seats, while Congress has won 21 seats. In the counting of elections for six municipal corporations in Gujarat, BJP has so far won 300 out of 576 seats. The State Election Commission (SEC) gave this information today.

The Commission said that Congress has so far won only 36 seats. At the same time, the counting of votes is still going on. Congress could not win a single seat in Surat. On the other hand, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has made good inroads by winning eight seats.

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has won three seats in Jamnagar. A total of 192 seats were polled in Ahmedabad, 72 in Rajkot, 64 in Jamnagar, 52 in Bhavnagar, 76 in Vadodara, and 120 seats in Surat on 21 February.