BJP Wins Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority Planning Committee Elections

Share this News:

Pune, 12th November 2021: The BJP has dominated the Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority’s (PMRDA) Pune Metropolitan Planning Committee by winning 16 out of 30 seats. Among the Mahavikas Aghadi, NCP maintained its dominance over the district by taking 12 seats, while Shiv Sena maintained its existence by taking one seat. In Pune, the defeat of Corporator Chandu Kadam has brought disgrace to Congress.

In this election, there were three constituencies’ namely large urban constituency, small urban constituency, and rural constituency. Corporators from Pune and Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporations were voters in large urban constituencies. Out of 22 seats in this constituency, BJP won 14 seats as expected. NCP got seven seats and Shiv Sena got one seat.

There was one seat in the small urban constituency. This seat was won by NCP. Members of the Municipal Council voted for this constituency. The rural constituency had seven seats. Out of these, NCP won four seats. BJP won two seats. One seat was won by an independent candidate. Zilla Parishad members and Panchayat Samiti members cast their votes in this constituency.

City President BJP Jagdish Mulik said, “In the run-up to the forthcoming municipal elections, the vows of the NCP and the Mahavikas Aghadi to blow up the BJP corporators have vanished into thin air. Opponents’ daydreams have been shattered. It has to be described as Mungerilal K Haseen Sapne”.