Check before going for long drive, over 20 villages around Pune declared as containment zones

LOCKDOWN Cantonment
Share this News:

Shikha Chaurasia
Pune, July 10, 2020: Due to rising Covid-19 cases in Pune, a voluntary lockdown or ‘Janta Curfew’ has been imposed in several villages while many others have been declared as containment zones by the district administration.

The residents of 30 villages in Haveli and Mulshi taluka of Pune district are concerned with the rising cases of Covid-19. They have prohibited the movement of vehicles and citizens in these areas. Lockdown is being implemented from July 9 to 16. Villagers from Sus, Chande, Nande, Bhugaon and Pirangut came to a conclusion together to impose a Janta Curfew. Similar lockdown is being implemented in Hinjawadi, Maan, Marunji, Jambhe and Nerhe, all these are located in Mulshi taluka. Meanwhile, the Gram Panchayats have clarified that essential services and IT companies have been exempted from the Janta curfew.

The list of villages in Haveli taluka which have been declared as containment zones –
1. Manjari Budruk
2. Narhe
3. Kadamwakvasti
4. Khanapur
5. New Kopare
6. Shewalewadi
7. Wagholi
8. Gujar-Nimbalkarwadi
9. Khadakwasla
11. Kirkatwadi
12. Wadachi Wadi
13. Bhilarewadi
14. Loni Kalbhor
15. Uruli-Kanchan
16. Nanded
17. Kunjirwadi
18. Manjari Khurd
19. Kondhve-Dhavade
20. Dehu


List of activities permitted and prohibited during the lockdown-
· Any kind of movement for non-essential purposes will not be allowed.
· Essential services like grocery, milk, vegetable shops to be open from 10:00 am-2:00 pm.
· Movement of senior citizens above the age of 65 and more with different kinds of ailments and children below the age of 10 will not be allowed. They can only go out for medical reasons or essential services.
· Citizens who are living in containment zones will have to install the Aarogya Setu app.
· People will require permission to enter containment zones and their details will have to be recorded compulsorily. They will be screened before entering.
· ATM services will be open for 24 hours.
· Banks will remain open from 10:00 am-2:00 pm.
· If only one or two Covid-19 positive patients are found in a company, the company can remain operational.
· People coming in contact with Coronavirus positive patients will have to be screened compulsorily, but it won’t be necessary for the whole organization to shut down.
· If Covid-19 positive patients are found in apartments or societies, only the particular society will be sealed and declared as a micro containment zone.


List of containment zones in Mulshi taluka