CM Eknath Shinde, Dy CM Fadnavis To Dedicate PMPML’s E-Bus Depot On August 21

Pune Smart E Bus PMPML
Share this News:

Pune, 18th August 2022: Inauguration ceremony of 20 e-buses out of 150 e-buses received under FAME-2 scheme of central government and opening ceremony of Pune station e-bus depot of Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) will be done under the chairmanship of Eknath Shinde, Chief Minister of Maharashtra State, Mahendranath Pandey, Union Minister of Heavy Industries, Government of India and Devendraji Fadanvis, Deputy Chief Minister on Sunday (August 21) on 3 pm.

inifd kondhwa

For 150 e-buses received under the fame scheme of the central government, a subsidy of Rs 55 lakh per bus has been given by the central government and these e-buses are going to be operated on the GCC principle. Important features of this e-bus running through B. R. T. lanes are 12 metres in length, seating capacity is 33, fully air-conditioned, special facilities for the disabled, ITMS, mobile charging facilities, etc.


15 different routes are planned through 90 schedules from Pune Station E-Bus Depot. The said e-buses will ply on Hinjewadi Main Phase 3, Gokhalenagar, Alandi, Vishrantwadi, Lohgaon, Manjira Budruk, Ranjangaon/Karegaon, Kharadi, Vimannagar, Kondhwa Khurd, Salunke Vihar, Chinchwad Gaon, Shewalewadi routes. 45 AC/DC chargers are installed for the charging of buses at Pune Station Depot


The central government has prioritised e-buses to reduce pollution in Pune and Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) as well as PMRDA areas and has approved subsidies to PMPML to provide air-conditioned comfortable, noiseless, cost-effective bus services to the citizens. Therefore PMPML is all set to provide quality service to citizens.