Deshpande in line for double crown  at Sardar Momin Memorial Under-14 Maharashtra State Tennis Championship 2022

Share this News:

Kolhapur, 5th April 2022: Nasik lad Anshit Deshpande placed himself in line for a double crown winning the doubles title and moving into the final of the Sardar Momin Memorial Maharashtra State Under 14 Tennis Championship 2022  being organized by Kolhapur Sports Association (KSA) and Kolhapur District Lawn Tennis Association (KDLTA) under the auspices of Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association (MSLTA)


In the singles second seeded Anshit Deshpande outplayed Vishwajeet Sanas of Pune 6-2,6-1, he will take on top seeded Abhiram Nilakhe of Pune. Who scored a  6-3 ,6-4 win over  Shivtej Shirfule of Aurangabad


In the doubles finals Deshpande combined with Aryan Chandankhede to upset Pune pair of Abhiram Nilakhe and Vishwajeet Sanas  3-5, 4-2, 10-6 to lift the title


In the girls event it will be a all Navi Mumbai affair as Abhilipsa Mallik upset  Sejal Bhutada 4-2, 5-4(3) while Anandi bhutada of New Mumbai rallied out Shrawani Deshmukh 4-1, 4-2 in the semifinals. In the girls doubles finals Pune’s Shrawani Deshmukh partnering with Sejal Bhutada from Navi Mumbai beat Abhilipsa Mallick and Anandi Bhutada from New Mumbai 4-2, 4-5, 10-7  to lift the title.


Following are the results: Boys Under 14: Semi Final Round:

Anshit Deshpande(Nashik)(2) bt Vishwajeet Sanas(Pune)(4) 6-2,6-1

Abhiram Nilakhe(Pune)(1) bt Shivtej Shirfule(Auranagabad)(3)6-3,6-4


Girls Under 14: Semifinal Round:

Abhilipsa Mallik (New Mumbai) bt Sejal Bhutada(New Mumbai) 4-2, 5-4(3)

Anandi bhutada (New Mumbai)(3) bt Shrawani Deshmukh(Pune)4-1, 4-2


Doubles: Final Round: Boys:

Aryan Chandankheda/Anshit Deshpande(Nashik) bt Abhiram Nilakhe/Vishwajeet Sanas(Pune) 3-5, 4-2, 10-6;


Girls: Shrawani deshmukh (Pune) /Sejal Bhutada (Navi Mumbai) bt Abhilipsa Mallick (New Mumbai)/Anandi Bhutada(New Mumbai) 4-2, 4-5, 10-7