Distribution of 1.4 Lakh Voter Slips in Pune Lok Sabha Constituency

Share this News:

Tikam Shekhawat

Pune, 11th May 2024: Final preparations for the Pune Lok Sabha general election, scheduled for May 13 in the fourth phase, are underway. A total of 1,403,462 voter slips have been distributed door-to-door by 2,210 polling center-level officials across Vadgaonsheri, Shivajinagar, Kothrud, Parvati, Pune Cantonment, and Kasba Peth assembly constituencies in the Pune Lok Sabha Constituency.

Voting will take place at 2,018 polling stations for the Pune Lok Sabha General Election. The Pune Lok Sabha Constituency comprises 2,061,276 voters, with 467,669 voters in Vadgaonsheri Constituency. Approximately 78 percent of the 364,946 voter slips in Vadgaonsheri Constituency have been distributed by 453 polling center-level officials.

In Shivajinagar Assembly Constituency, there are 1,725,544 voters, 2,683,470 voters in Kothrud Assembly Constituency, 1,882,270 voters in Pune Cantonment Assembly Constituency, 1,836,677 voters in Parvati Assembly Constituency, and 2,250 voters in Kasba Peth Assembly Constituency. Additionally, 1,678 voter slips were distributed.

Facilities for voters have been arranged at the polling stations, and the district administration has appealed to voters to participate in this festival of democracy and cast their votes.

पुणे लोकसभा मतदारसंघात १४ लाख मतदार ओळख चिठ्ठ्यांचे वितरण

Adarsh and Women Operated Polling Stations in Pune Lok Sabha Constituency

– Tukaram Dhondiram Pathare Primary School and Shardabai Pawar English Medium School, IT Park, Kharadi in Vadgaonsheri Constituency
– ITI Aundh in Shivajinagar Constituency
– CM International School SKP Campus, Baner, Balewadi Room No. 10 in Kothrud Constituency
– Pragati Vidyalaya Hingane Khurd in Parvati Constituency
– Alpabachat Bhawan Queen’s Garden Camp in Pune Cantonment Constituency
– Tilak Ayurvedic Vidyalaya, Rasta Peth West Building, Ground Floor Room No. 3 in Kasba Peth Constituency

Moreover, the following polling stations have been designated as Women Operated Polling Stations:

– Polling Station No. 349, St. Arnold Central School, Ground Floor Room No. 1 in Vadgaonsheri Constituency
– Polling Station No. 191, Vidya Bhavan Junior College, Model Colony, Room No.1 in Shivajinagar Constituency
– Polling Station No. 358, Cummins College of Engineering for Women, Karve Nagar, Room No. 1 in Kothrud Constituency
– Polling Station No. 68, Municipal School No. 80/B Sarita Nagri in Parvati Constituency
– Polling Station No. 140, Mahatma Jotiba Phule Girls School, Nana Peth in Pune Cantonment Constituency
– Polling Station No. 87, Dharamveer Sambhaji Primary Education Temple, School No. 17/49, Ground Floor Room No. 2, Shastri Road, Navi Peth in Kasba Peth Constituency.