Hockey Pune in huge win; join Osmanabad, Aurangabad, Kolhapur in last-4

hockey in pune
Share this News:

Pune, 9th November 2021: Defending champions Hockey Pune scored registered the biggest win of the tournament and qualified for the semifinals of the Hockey Maharashtra Senior Men State Championship 2021, at the Major Dhyanchand Hockey Stadium, Nehrunagar-Pimpri, here on Monday.

Seeded directly into the quarterfinals, Hockey Pune scored a 13-0 win over Hockey Jalgaon with Venkatesh Kenche (3rd, 6th, 7th, 58th) emerging the hero. Rais Mujawar (1st) opened the scoring and thereafter it was Hockey Pune all the way with Rohan Patil (15th) sounding the boards off a penalty corner, while Harish Shindgi (17th); Prajwal Moharkar (22nd); Pranav Mane (26th); Atharva Kamble (30th, 45th); skipper Gufran Shaikh (37th) off a penalty corner; Taleb Shah (56th) added to the scores.

Hockey Osmanabad and Hockey Association of Aurangabad joined Hockey Pune with easy wins over Hockey Raigad and Hockey Nanded.

pune hockey

Osmanabad downed last year’s semifinalist Hockey Nanded 3-1. Santosh Kasture 15th; Firoz Vastad 18th; Zishan Shaikh 35th scored for the winners, while Sainath Painpalle 57th pulled one back.

Later, Aurangabad had a 4-0 win over Hockey Raigad with Mohit Kathoute (7th, 13th, 34th) lesding the way and Akshay Jadhav (24th) accounting for the tally.

In the last match of the day, Hockey Kolhapur downed Hockey Nandurbar 5-0. Mayur Patil (34th, 56th) ed the way while Majhar Shaikh (2nd); Maaj Sayyed (24th); Dipak Malai (33rd) added a goal each.

RESULTS (Quarterfinals)

Hockey Association Aurangabad: 4 (Mohit Kathoute 7th, 13th, 34th; Akshay Jadhav 24th) bt Hockey Raigad: 0. HT: 3-0

Hockey Osmanabad: 3 (Santosh Kasture 15th; Firoz Vastad 18th; Zishan Shaikh 35th) bt Hockey Nanded: 1 (Sainath Painpalle 57th). HT: 2-0

Hockey Pune: 13 (Rais Mujawar 1st; Venkatesh Kenche 3rd, 6th, 7th, 58th; Rohan Patil 15th; Harish Shindgi 17th; Prajwal Moharkar 22nd; Pranav Mane 26th; Atharva Kamble 30th, 45th; Gufran Shaikh 37th; Taleb Shah 56th) bt Hockey Jalgaon: 0. HT: 9-0

Hockey Kolhapur: 5 (Majhar Shaikh 2nd; Maaj Sayyed 24th; Dipak Malai 33rd; Mayur Patil 34th, 56th) bt Hockey Nandurbar: 0. HT: 2-0


Hockey Kolhapur v Hockey Association of Aurangabad

Hockey Osmanabad v Hockey Pune