IIMM Pune – 9th Annual Supply Chain Management Awards recognizes best practices in supply chain management

Share this News:

Pune, 9 December 2023: The Indian Institute of Materials Management (IIMM), Pune Branch organized the 9th Annual Supply Chain Management Awards Ceremony on at The O Hotel, Koregaon Park. The awards are held every year to recognize the best practices in Supply Chain Management (SCM) in Manufacturing & Logistics sectors, Healthcare institutions & conferred awards.

Dr. Pramod Chaudhari, Founder Chairman, Praj Industries Ltd, was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Mr. Harish Kumar Sharma, National President, Indian Institute of Materials Management (IIMM), Mr. Surendra Deodhar, National Secretary and Treasurer (NST) IIMM, the team of Pune branch Suhas Gawas, Chairman, Prasad Rao, Vice Chairman, Arjunsingh Rajput, Honorary Secretary, Suhas Gare, Honorary Treasurer, K R Nair National Councilor & VP West, Terrence Fernandes, National Councilor & Program Convenor , Mohan Nair, National Councilor, Amit Borkar, National Councilor & Shripad Kadam, Immediate Past Chairman, IIMM Pune, were present on the occasion along with the executive committee members and a galaxy of dignitaries & guests.

A souvenir was also released to commemorate the occasion.

The annual awards include recognizing the work of various companies in manufacturing and logistic sectors through a jury selection process and the conferred awards.

For best SCM practices in the manufacturing sector, Godrej Boyce Mfg. Ltd. (Godrej Lawkim Motors) received the award in the large enterprise category while Suttatti Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. was given the award in the medium enterprise category.

MRC logistics (India) Pvt. Ltd. received the award for best road service provider, while Om Vijayvargiya of Schaeffler India Ltd was presented the supply chain leadership excellence award .

ICMR-National Institute of Virology which has been playing pivotal role in research of viruses was conferred with the best public sector organization. Bhartiya Sanskriti Darshan Trust which is an integrated cancer research and treatment centre was awarded the best healthcare organization. The unsung hero award was conferred on Ekansh Trust, Founder Anita Iyer, whose main focus is on empowering people with disabilities and related issues.

Women make their mark in supply chain management.

To recognize the role of women in Supply Chain, (in an organization & an individual working in an organization), Pune branch instituted a new award category – Women Contribution in Supply Chain.

Women contribution in supply chain award was awarded to Esquire Healthcare and Logistics Pvt. Ltd, Pune (Organization) and Sharmila Kesarkar, Head-Supply Chain, Jehangir Hospital, Pune, (Individual).

The prizes to the winners of the Kaizen Competition, the first of its kind organized by the Pune branch were also presented at the awards function.

Harish Kumar Sharma, National President, Indian Institute of Materials hailed the work of IIMM Pune and their contribution to supply chain industry. He presented President’s medal to Suhas Gawas, Chairman IIMM, Pune along with Arjunsingh Rajput, Suhas Gare and Harshal Bardiya, the executive committee members of Pune branch.

Suhas Gawas, Chairman IIMM, Pune in his welcome address said that IIMM has a legacy of six decades with 54 branches. IIMM Pune was one of the first branches to recognize the work of individuals and organizations for their excellence in supply chain management.

The program was supported by Diamond Sponsor-Mileage Logistics Pvt Ltd, Gold Sponsors – MAN Logistics (India) Pvt Ltd and Bansali Metalloys, Silver Sponsors Ensigns Software and Communications, Cotmac Electronics & Genie Auto Products Pvt. Ltd, Bronze Sponsors Jainex Industrial Corporation, Anil Metals, Tranter India Pvt Ltd, Ashwani Metals and EagleBurgmann India Pvt. Ltd.

The program concluded with some light moments of humour from KR Nair.