Infosys Pune, TCS make winning start at 18th edition of Ankur Joglekar Memorial Inter IT Cricket Championship Cup 2023-24

Share this News:

Pune, December 30, 2023: Infosys Pune, TCS started their campaign on winning note in their league matches at 18th edition of “Ankur Joglekar Memorial” Inter IT Cricket Championship Cup 2023-2024 which is being organized by Ankur Joglekar Memorial Foundation in association with IDeaS a SAS Company and played at Dilip Vengasarkar Cricket Academy Ground.

In the opening league matches, Infosys Pune trounced Ideas a Sas Company by 46run, Tarunkumar Rai put up an all round performance scoring 25runs and claiming 6wickets in just 11runs.

In second match, Tata Consultancy Services registered a 9 runs win over Veritas Pune.

The tournament was inaugurated by the presence of Wing Commander Uday Joglekar , President, Ankur Joglekar Memorial Foundation & Father of Ankur Joglekar, Mr. Vijay Joglekar, Vice President, Ankur Joglekar Memorial Foundation & Uncle of Ankur Joglekar, Mr. K. S. Prashant, MD of IDeaS a SAS Company, Mallika James, Finance Head IDeaS India, Mr. Rajiv Nashikkar, Ex- MD & VP IDeaS India Operations, Wing Commander Vidyakant Kala, Ex-Director IDeaS a SAS Company.

Results: League Round:
Infosys Pune: 149/7 in 20Overs(Sandip Sanghai 71(42,10×4,2×6)), Tarunkumar Rai 25, Sagar Birdawade 17, Nikhil Rokade 13, Arun Singh 3-21, Raunak Taunk 2-17, Pravin Nimodiya 1-27) bt Ideas a Sas Company: 103 for all out in 19.2Overs(Prasad Kunte 47(45,5×4,1×6), Pravin Nimodiya 12, Tarunkumar Rai 6-11, Suraj Gupta 3-19, Harshad Tidke 1-14);MOM-Tarunkumar Rai; Infosys Pune won by 46 runs;

Tata Consultancy Services: 175/6 in 20Overs(Praveen Ingle 44(33,3×4,3×6), Uday Galande not out 31(19,5×4,1×6), Shubham Kabadi 26, Aditya Lahane 18, Purab Gajinkar 18, Amrit Alok 1-23, Sumit Dighe 1-24, Ashutosh Deshmukh 1-36) bt Veritas Pune: 166/6 in 20Overs(Suraj Jha 39(43,5×4), Sumit Dighe 37(33,1×4,2×6), Swanand Bhagwat 17, Amrit Alok 13, Sushant Mulay 10, Sunil Babar 3-36, Pravin Raut 1-23, Akash Prince 1-28);MOM-Sunil Babar; Tata Consultancy won by 9 runs;