Maharashtra Chitpavan Sangh to honor actors Prashant Damle, Girish Oak and anchor Sudheer Gadgil

Share this News:

Pune, 25 April 2023: Acclaimed film and theatre actors Prashant Damle, Girish Oak and celebrated anchor Sudhir Gadgil will be felicitated with Shree Parshuram award instituted by the Maharashtra Chitpavan Sangh on the occasion of Shree Parshuram Jayanti. The award ceremony will be held on Saturday, 29 April at 5 pm at Yashwantrao Chavan Auditorium, Kothrud. The awards will be presented at the hands of Padma Bhushan Sumitra Mahajan, former Speaker of Lok Sabha.

The program will be open to all and the free entry pass can be collected from the Maharashtra Chitpavan Snagh’s office on Tilak Road between 11 am to 7 pm. The free entry passes will also be available at Yashwantrao Chavan Auditorium, Kothrud on 28th and 29 April subject to availability. An interview session with the awardees and singer Ashwini Vaze, and a musical program of Hindi and Marathi songs will also be held after the felicitation ceremony, informed Supriya Damale, Secretary, Maharashtra Chitpavan Sangh.

Maharashtra Chitpavan Sangh started Shree Parshuram award in the year 2007. However, there was a gap of three years between 2020 to 2022, due to the pandemic when the awards could not be given. Therefore, three awards are being presented this year. Some of the previous awardees of Shree Parshuram award include Dr Ravindra Marathe, Dr Girish Bapat, Adesh Gokhale, Retired Air Marshal Bhushan Gokhale, Ravi Paranjape, Dilip Oak and Ashok Vaze.