Pimpri Chinchwad Among Nine New RTOs Approved In Maharashtra

Share this News:
Sumit Singh
Pune, 23rd June 2023: Maharashtra state government has taken a significant step by establishing nine new Regional Transport Offices (RTOs). In line with this decision, the Home Department issued an order on Friday, converting nine sub-regional transport offices in the state into fully-fledged RTOs. The newly formed RTOs include Pimpri-Chinchwad, Satara, Borivali, and Ahmednagar.
A total of nine sub-regional transport offices across the state have been upgraded to RTO status. These include Pimpri-Chinchwad, Jalgaon, Solapur, Ahmednagar, Vasai (District Palghar), Chandrapur, Akola, Borivali, and Satara. Consequently, this change has also brought about modifications in the sub-regional transport offices operating under certain RTOs.
For instance, the Pune RTO will now have the Baramati Sub Regional Transport Office. Pimpri-Chinchwad and Solapur, which were previously under the Pune RTO, will now function as separate RTOs. Additionally, the Akluj Sub Regional Transport Office will fall under the jurisdiction of the Solapur RTO. Similar adjustments have been made to the organizational structure of other RTOs.
Moreover, the State Government has approved a revised scheme pertaining to the jurisdiction of the Transport Office. This development has paved the way for promotions, which had been put on hold within the transport department for some time. Consequently, Sub-Regional Transport Officers who have been eagerly awaiting promotions will now assume the role of Regional Transport Officers.
The newly established RTOs in the state are as follows:
Vasai (District Palghar)

Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar