Pune: 10th Edition Poona Club Premier League 2024 from 12th February till 17th February

Share this News:

Pune, 10th February 2024: The 10th Edition of ‘Poona Club Premier League 2024’, will be held on the The Poona Club Cricket ground from 12th to 17th February 2024.

Speaking to reporters Mr.Sunil Handa, Hon. President of Poona Club said that Players were selected through a auction (notional) process by the team owners who are members of the club.

Vice President and PCPL 2024 Chairman Mr Gaurav Gadhoke quoted this year we have increased the number of teams from 10 to 12 and as a special edition we have included under 16 players and we will be giving scholarship for full year coaching to 25 upcoming players of all categories playing for The Poona Club Ltd.

The Title sponsor for the event will be Jet Synthesis (Main Sponsor), Co-Sponsors will be Desai Brothers Ltd, Elica, Ruby Hall Clinic, Healyos and Surana Traders.

Ronak Dhole Patil, Aarav Vij, and Kiran Deshmukh were the most expensive players at the auction.

The teams and Owner names are as follows: Jets(Rakesh Navani), GM Typhoons(Ashwin Shah and Krish Shah), Kwality Warriors(Aarav Vij),Manpreet & GG’S Jaguars(Manpreet Uppal and Gaurav Gadhoke), Oberoi & Neel Kings(Verinder Singh Oberoi and Indraneel Mujgule), VK Tigers(Vikram Kakade), Four Oaks Sailors(Sumiran Mehta), Kapilaa Parmar All Stars(Hiren Parmar and Kapil Dhole Patil), Prithvi Lions(Mr Amar Sembey), VNN Wolves(Miss Riddi Shewani), Talab Titans(Mr Ali Talab) and Healyos Eagles(Mr Salil Bhargav and Mr Aditya Bhartia)

Speaking about the Tournament Details Mr.Gaurav Gadhoke added that the format of the tournament is changed and designed to be extremely competitive. 12 teams have been divided in 2 groups of 6 teams each by way of a lucky draw. Top 2 teams ,by virtue of points(net run rate if tied on points )from each group will qualify to play the Semi Finals. The Match will be of 6 Over’s per side and will have 9 players per side.The Finals will be played on Saturday 17th February 2024.

There is a ladies and children match for members planned on the finals day of the tournament. This year there is going to be lot of food, entertainment and fun for the spectators as well as players.

A special committee comprising of Gaurav Gadhoke (Tournament Chairman), Tushar Aswani, Amit Ramnani , Rishi Chainani, Ranjit Pande ( Tournament Director)has been formed for the smooth conduct of the event which has been conceptualised and managed by Kara Intellect.