Pune: 23 teams for CMS Champions Cup 2023 11-a-side state level football tournament

Share this News:

Pune, May 20, 2023: A total 23 teams have participated in the CMS Champions Cup 2023 11-a-side state level football tournament which is being organized by CMS (Chinchwad Malayalee Samajam) and CMS Falcons Football Club and will be played at Madan Lal Dhingra stadium in Nigdi from May 22-27. The event is co-sponsored by Friends Club of Pradhikaran (FCOP) and supported by Raju Misal

Mr.Shanup Nair and Mr. Tanay Apte said that Chinchwad Malayalee Samajam popularly known as CMS was established in a humble manner way back in 1966. CMS has been working in Social, Cultural, Educational and Charity fields for the past 58 years. CMS has been striving towards the upbringing of the community as a whole and for the betterment of the Society in and around Pune. Friends Club of Pradhikaran (FCOP)is a club compromising of locals from PCMC, they engage in a lot of social and cultural activities and working hard to promote sports in the area.Mr. Ulhas shetty, Ex.PCMC corporator, Mr. Mani Vishwanathan and Mr.Tanay Apte were present on the occasion.

Mr. Raju Misal is an ex-opposition leader PCMC, he has been vital in organising a lot of state level sports event in PCMC to help promote sports in the region and nurture the youth towards the right direction. Mr. Ulhas Shetty, ex corporator PCMC a sportsperson himself, has been associated with athletics and very good football player, has always been a strong supporter of the sport and continues to motivate the youth in PCMC to adopt sports for a healthy lifestyle.

The event will be played in open and 40 plus category. A total 23 teams which included DFA Mumbai, Gorkhas FC Nanded, CMS Falcons A, CMS Falcons B, Strikers FC, Fatima FC, Shivaneri FC, Amar FC, Dungeon FC, Zen FC, Infinity FC, JJFC, Khadki United, Ghorpadi Young Ones, G X Warriors , Red Devils, Swaraj FC, Alard FC, Millers FC, while in the 40+ category (Veterans) category Akatsuki, Khadki Legends, Pune Veterans, Hoyas FC will be seen in action. The tournament will be played under knockout basis. Considering the rising temperatures, all games will kick-off in the evening and under floodlights.

The open category winning team will get trophy and Rs.51,000, the runner-up team will be get Rs.31,000 and a trophy. The 40+ category (Veterans) winning team will get trophy and Rs.21,000, the runner-up team will be get Rs.11,000 and a trophy, they added.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar