Pune: AK Pune Lions Team Emerges As Winners of Oxford Golf League

Share this News:

Pune, 10th July 2023: The final match of the Oxford Golf League between AK Pune Lions and Roaring Tigers Nagpur at Oxford Golf Resort proved to be a closely contested affair. The Pune Lions emerged victorious, securing their place on the prestigious Oxford Golf Cup.

Roaring Tigers Nagpur scored 9.5 points, while Pune Lions secured 10.5 points, ultimately clinching the victory. Captain Rajeev Pusalkar, vice-captain Andrew Pinto, Ronnak Jain, Sriram Subrahmanyam, Vinay Aggarwal, Sachin Ranbhise, Dinesh Sood, Ramesh Kaushik, Satish Singh, Raj Dutta, Balraj Singh Parmar, Subhramaniam MK, Mikyung Jeong, and Sujit Kakkad were part of the winning team.

Anil Sevlekar of Oxford Golf Club and Aaditya Malpani from S.Golfing presented the prestigious trophy to the victorious team during a spectacular ceremony. Additionally, a cash prize of four lakhs was awarded. Ronak Jain, a player from AK Pune Lions, earned the title of the league’s best player.

The Roaring Tigers team secured the runner-up position and received the second prize.

The league featured eight teams from across the country, including Eagle Forces, Shubban Sunrises, AS.J. Sultans of Swing, Roaring Tigers Nagpur, AK Pune Lions, The Legacy Club, Wing Warriors, and Green Gladiators.

Each team consisted of fifteen players, with a total of 120 renowned players from all over the country participating in the tournament. Held at the picturesque and well-equipped Oxford Golf Club, this league held immense importance in the golfing community.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar