Pune: Chetak FC, Aryans SC, Durga SA advance

Share this News:

Pune, 4th March 2023: Greenbox Chetak F.C and Aryans F.C fought hard, while Durga S.A had it easy enroute booking a place in the next round of the MLA Trophy 2023 at the Government Polytechnic ground, Shivajinagar, on Saturday.

The tournament is being conducted by the Maya Seva Sanstha, under the aegis of Poona District Football Association (PDFA).

Green Box Chetak FC fought off the late challenge of Diego Juniors 3-2 in a five-game thriller.

In a close match, Diego Juniors had Shubham Mahapadi (24th) score to give his team first-half honours.

Down by a goal, Chetak struck twice in a span of twenty minutes. Pramod Atre (32nd), Ankit Devi (42nd) and Tanmay Kolte (52nd) netted to reverse the lead to 3-1 and sit in the driver’s seat.

Stung by the reverse Diego Juniors fought hard, but could manage to pull-back once through Ashley Vincent (60+3).

Later, Aryans S.C staged a comeback 2-1 win over Sunny Days F.C after finding themselves trailing when Sujit Jadhav (7th) scored an early goal against Sunny Days.

A brace of goals by Aryans S.C Naeem Sayyed in either half (26th) & (53rd) was enough to settle scores.

In the other match, Durga SA had it easy against NYFA winning 6-1.

The highlight of the game was a brace of goals by Niraj Mane (4th) and (44th).


Greenbox Chetak FC: 3 (Pramod Atre 32nd; Ankit Devi 42nd; Tanmay Kolte 52nd) bt Diego Juniors: 2 (Shubham Mahapadi 24th; Ashley Vincent 60+3′)

ABC FC w/o Commandos ‘A’

Durga S.A: 6 (Niraj Mane 4th, 44th; Rooney Chinnadurai 15th o.g; Mayur Waghire 14th; Gopal Bandraj 42nd; Prabodh Bhosale 57th) beat NYFA: 1 (Rooney Chinnadurai 54th)

Aryans S.C ‘A’: 2 (Naeem Sayyed 26th, 53rd) bt Sunny Days F.C: 1 (Sujit Jadhav 7th)