Pune: Divisional Commissioner Submits Report To Maharashtra Government For Merger Of Villages In PMC Limits

Share this News:

Pune, 8th June 2021: The Pune Divisional Commissioner on Monday agreed to merge the 23 villages in the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) and a written proposal in this regard has been sent to the Maharashtra State Government. Therefore, another step has been taken towards the merging of the border villages in the PMC limit.

The PMC had earlier sent a “No Objection” certificate to the state government regarding the inclusion of these 23 villages. Now that the divisional commissoner has also given nod for the merger, it is expected that the decision may be taken within a month.

Also Read Pune: Hungry Strays Seen Devouring Half-Burnt Human Body Parts At Nigdi Crematorium


In Pune, the issue of inclusion of 34 villages has been going on for the last few years. In the first phase, 11 villages adjoining the municipal area were included in the municipal area. This was followed by a rapid movement after 2019 for the inclusion of the remaining 23 villages.

Divisional commissioner Saurabh Rao said that 850 objections were registered under the objections and suggestions invited on the draft prepared by the State Urban Development Department in this regard. The process was completed, but due to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic situation, the report was not sent to the state government. Recently, the report was submitted to the state government.

Villages included: Nanded, Khadakwasla, Manjari Budruk, Narhe, Holkarwadi, Autade-Handewadi, Vadachiwadi, Shewalewadi, Nandoshi, Sansanagar, Mangdewadi, Bhilarewadi, Gujar-Nimbalkarwadi, Jambhulwadi, Kolewadi , Mahalunge, Soos, Bavadhan Budruk, Kirkatwadi, Pisoli, Kondhve-Dhavade, Kopare, Wagholi.

Join our WhatsApp GroupTelegram, and Twitter for every update about Pune and PCMC