Pune: Loukik F.A, Sangam YB enter last-4

Share this News:

Pune, 07 March 2023: Loukik F.A and KP XI scored at will recording facile wins over their opponents to enter the semifinals of the MLA Trophy 2023 at the Government Polytechnic ground, Shivajinagar.

In a one-sided last-8 encounter, Loukik FA aided by a three-goal effort by Raj Dhamdhere (19th, 50th, 57th) registered a 6-0 win over ABC F.C.

For Loukik FA, Sanket Pawar (2nd) scored early, before Raj added his first to end the first half 2-0. After the switchover, Sanket (46th), Rohan Sunar (48th) and a double strike by Raj helped Loukik FA complete the rout.

The tournament is being conducted by the Maya Seva Sanstha, under the aegis of Poona District Football Association (PDFA).

Later, KP XI struck form in the second half to walk-out 3-0 winners over Aryans S.C. After a goalless first half, Romario Nazareth 36th, Vicky Paredeshi (47th) and Alfred Negal (60+1) ensured a last-4 berth.

Earlier Sangam Y.B fought off a spirited Range Hills Young Boys 1-0, with Cleaning Marshillong (7th) scoring the all important goal.


SF1: Sangam Y.B v Loukik F.A

SF2: KP XI v Durga S.A


QF1: Sangam Young Boys: 1 (Cleaning Marshillong 7th) bt Range Hills Young Boys: 0.

QF2: Loukik F.A: 6 (Sanket Pawar 2nd, 46th; Raj Dhamdhere 19th, 50th, 57th; Rohan Sunar 48thth) bt ABC FC: 0

QF3: KP XI: 3 (Romario Nazareth 36th; Vicky Pardeshi 47th; Alfred Negal 60+1′) bt Aryans SC: 0

QF4: Durga S.A: 0, 5 (Mehul Gopal, Aman Madhurai, Mayur Waghire, Prabodh Bhosale, Neeraj Mane) vs Indrayani S.C: 0, 4 (Jeevan Rawat, Yogesh Rawat, Makrand Hardev, Suraj Bhairat)