Pune: Task Force Formed For COVID19 Vaccine Campaign, Beneficiaries Identified

Share this News:

Mrunal Jadhav

Pune, December 8, 2020: A district-level task force has been set up under the chairmanship of the district collector for the implementation of the Covid-19 vaccination campaign.

In this task force, Superintendent of Police, Chief Executive Officer of Zilla Parishad, B. J. medical college dean, the deputy chief executive officer of the women and child welfare department, the district surgeon, the district administration officials, the executive officer of the three cantonments, the district sports officer and the heads of the education and other departments have been included.

In the first phase of the campaign, the vaccine will be distributed to 31,915 health workers in the public and private sectors. In this campaign, two doses each will be given at intervals of 28 days.

The portal “Covid-19 Vaccination Beneficiary Management System” (CVBMS) has been developed as per the Centre’s instructions. In this, a database of employees of all health institutions will be created and uploaded. The portal will provide information on a total of 2,536 government and private health institutions in rural areas and all health workers coming under it.

Medical Colleges, District Hospitals, Sub-District Hospitals, Rural Hospitals, Women’s Hospitals, Primary Health Centers, Sub-Centers, Government Hospitals for Cancer, TB and Other Diseases, AYUSH Hospitals, Dispensaries, Maternity Hospitals, Municipal Primary Health Centers, Private health institutions include corporate hospitals, private colleges, nursing homes, polyclinics, NGO-run hospitals, OPD clinics, etc. comes under Government Health Institutions.

ANM, MPW, Asha, Asha Swayamsevak, Asha Supervisor, Supervisor PHN, LHV, CHO, Nursing Staff, Health Supervisor, Taluka Extension Officer, Medical Officers, MD Allopathy Doctors, Teachers and Non-Teaching Staff, AYUSH Doctors and Day Officers and staff involved in medical research, medical students, AYUSH paramedical students, dietitians, cleaning staff, ambulance drivers and other staff working in the health institution. Clerks and administrative staff including DEOs, engineers, clerks and staff working in health institutions, will be given Covid-19 vaccine in the first phase.