Railway Warriors lift titles at the Second edition of Commissioners Veterans Cricket Cup 2024

Share this News:

Pune, February 12, 2024: Railway Warriors scored a 6 wickets win over GST Giants to emerge winners at the Second edition of Commissioners Veterans Cricket Cup 2024 which is being organized by Maharashtra Veteran Cricket Association in association with EDGE Eventz & Entertainment and played at the PYC Hindu Gymkhana Cricket Ground.

In the final match powered by 48 runs in 27 balls by Rohan Marwaha reached 83 runs for loss of 6wickets in 10Overs, but Railway Warriors scored 84/ runs for loss of 4 wickets in 8 Overs thanks to a whirlwind Yuvraj Gole 21runs and Nahid Shaikh 20 runs.

The winner Railway Warriors got the trophy. The prizes were given by Mr.Sourabh Patil, Director of Majistique Group. Mr.Ranjeet More, Acting President, Maharashtra Veteran Cricket Association, Mr.Sudhir Kulkarni, Secretary, Maharashtra Veteran Cricket Association, Mr. Ranjit Khirid, Captain of MVCA, and Mr. Aniket Soman, Director, EDGE Eventz & Entertainment were present on the occasion

Results: final Round:
GST Giants: 83/6 in 10Overs(Rohan Marwaha 48(27,4×4,2×6), Mohsin Khan not out 16, Nahid Shaikh 3-16, Vishwanath Mundhe 1-20, Harshal Kagde 1-13) lost to Railway Warriors: 84/4 in 8Overs(Yuvraj Gole 21(16), Nahid Shaikh 20, Rajesh 19(6,3×6), Dinesh Titre 13, Sachin 2-11)

Other Prizes:
Best Batsman: Yuvraj Gole(47runs);
Best Bowler: Vishwanath Mundhe(5wickets);
Man of the series:Rohan Marwaha(170runs &4wickets).