Shinde, Mohan at Helm – Miniorange ITF Sprint National Triathlon Championships 2023.

Share this News:

Pune , August 16, 2023 : Rahul Shinde from SSCB and Pragnya Mohan from Gujarat won the men’s and women’s individual Sprint event at the Miniorange ITF Sprint National Triathlon Championships 2023 which is being organized by Maharashtra Triathlon Association under aeiges of Indian Triathlon Federation held at Shree Shivchatrapati Kreeda Sankul, Mhalunge Balewadi, Pune on 16th August.

The Championship had 29 female and 36 male atheletes from 20states. All competed in the fast paced Sprint distance 750m swim 18.6km cycle 4.8km run

In the men’s event, Rahul Shinde from SSCB clocked 00:59:44 to bag the gold medal. In the women’s event, Pragyna Mohan won the gold medal with total timing of 1:09:18

The podium finishers received medals and attractive prizes. The prizes were given away by Mr Dayanand Kumar President Maharashtra Triathlon Association, Mr. Anirban Mukherjee, Founder & CEO of Miniorange Security Solutions and Mr Harish Prasad Development Officer Indian Triathlon Federation.

On this occasion Mr. Anirban Mukherjee, Founder & CEO Mini orange – The race was well organised by ITF & Maharashtra Triathlon Association. This is one of the best event we have supported, this event motivates to support more Triathlon events in future. Looking forward for the exciting Mixed Team Relay event on 17 August.

Following are the results: (1st, 2nd and 3rd);
Women’s group:
1. Pragnya Mohan(1:09:18sec, Gujrat), 2.Manasi Mohite(1:12:56sec, Mah), 3. Sanjana Joshi (1:13:03sec, Mah)

Mens group:
1. Rahul Shinde(00:59:44sec, SSCB), 2.Adarsh Murlidharan(01:00:09:55 milliseconds, SSCB), 3.Yajat Aiyappa KP (01:00:09:63 milliseconds, Kar).