Filmfare successfully concludes the first edition of Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards 2020; celebrates the finest stories and talent of the industry in a special ceremony

Share this News:

National, 20th December 2020: Emerging as one of the fastest-growing industries, the Indian OTT industry has been a reckoning force in fostering innovation and creativity in the country celebrating the indelible mark of the streaming industry and lauding stellar performances, Filmfare hosted the inaugural edition of the Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards on 19th December at the Taj Lands End in Mumbai. It was a starry night filled with glamour and brilliance as the Black Lady was bestowed on the finest OTT content creators, actors, and their creations. Setting new precedents, Flyx Filmfare OTT Awards extended the six-decade legacy of the Black Lady to the digital realm by celebrating and honouring the unique stories, imaginative narratives and the exemplary talent of India’s emerging digital entertainment industry.

The gala event witnessed the most-recognizable names from the Indian entertainment industry that include Pratik Gandhi, Nora Fatehi, Alaya F, Rajkummar Rao, Manoj Bajpayee, Priyamani and many more raise the glam quotient on the red carpet. The event was hosted by comedians Varun Thakur and Danish Sait, who kept the audiences entertained with rib-tickling humour and zestful jibes.  Making a clean sweep, Paatal Lok won the most awards across categories in addition to bagging the Filmfare for Best Series. Raat Akeli Hai won the Best Movie (web original) award. The winners of the night – Jaideep Ahlawat (Best Actor in a Drama Series Male), Rahul Bose(Best Actor in a Supporting Role in a Web Original Film Male)and Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Best Actor in a Web Original Film Maleculminated the ceremony on an emotional note with their heart-warming acceptance speeches that reminisced their journey leading up to the grand night. Popular actors Sushmita Sen (Best Actor in a Drama Series Female) and Neena Gupta (Best Actor in A Supporting Role in a Comedy Series Female) lit up the night’s extravaganza virtually by delivering endearing messages of love and acceptance. The first edition of the ceremony also saw internet personalities such as Mithila Palkar, Dhruv Sehgal, and Sumukhi Suresh make their Filmfare debut by winning Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Female) for Little Things Season 3, Best Actor in a Comedy Series (Critics) for Little Things Season 3 and Best Actress in a Comedy Series (Critics) for Pushpavali Season 2 respectively.

The award ceremony also lauded and celebrated talented artists in the critics category with The Family Man bagging the Best Series (Critics), Krishna DK and Raj Nidimoru (The Family Man) who won Best Director (Critics), Manoj Bajpayee who won the Best Actor in a Drama Series (Critics) and Best Actress in a Drama Series (Critics) won by Priyamani (The Family Man).

The partners for this year included Title Partner Flyx, co-powered by Tata Pravesh and Bosch Home Appliances, Driven by Skoda, Associate Partner LIC and more partners including Sugarbox.

Catch the ceremony 26th December onwards on Times Now and Romedy Now followed by a one-hour special premiere on Filmfare’s Facebook page. Here is the full list of the award winners : link

Winners list

Best Series : Paatal Lok

Best Director, Series :Avinash Arun and Prosit Roy, Paatal Lok, Series (Male): Comedy  Jitendra Kumar, Panchayat

Best Actor, Series (Male): Drama: Jaideep Ahlawat, Paatal Lok

Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy:  Mithila Palkar, The Little Things Season 3

Best Actor, Series (Female): Drama: Sushmita Sen, Aarya

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Comedy: Raghuvir Yadav, Panchayat

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Male): Drama: Amit Sadh, Breathe : Into the Shadows

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Comedy: Neena Gupta, Panchayat

Best Supporting Actor, Series (Female): Drama: Divya Dutta, Special Ops

Best Original Story, Series:  Paatal Lok

Best Comedy (Series/Specials):  Panchayat

Best unscripted (non-fiction) Original (Series/Bulbul): Team Times of Music

Best Film, Web Original:  Raat Akeli  Hai

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Male): Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Raat Akeli Hai

Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female):  Tripti Dimiri, Bulbbul

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male): Amit Sadh, Breathe: Into the Shadows

Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female):  Seema Pahwa, Chintu Ka Birthday

Best Series, Critics : The Family Man

Best Director, Critics: Raj Nidimoru and Krishna D.K, The Family Man

Best Actor, Series (Male), Critics: Comedy: Dhruv Sehgal, The Little Things  Season 3

Best Actor, Series (Male), Critics: Drama: Manoj Bajpai, The Family Man

Best Actor, Series (Female), Critics: Comedy: Sumukhi Suresh, Pushpavali

Best Actor, Series (Female), Critics: Drama: Priya Mani, The Family Man

Best Dialogues :  Sumit Arora, Suman Kumar, Rajnidhi Muru, Krishna DK – The Family Man

Best Screenplay : Sudeep Sharma, Paatal Lok

Best Cinematographer, Series: Slyvester Fonseca, Swapnil Sonawane, Sacred Games Season 2

Best Editor, Series: Praveen Kahikuloth, Special Ops

Best Costume, Series : Ayesha Khanna, The Forgotten Army: Aazadi Ke Liye

Best Background Music, Series : Aaloknanda Dasgupta, Sacred Games Season 2

The Best Original Soundtrack, Series : Advait Nemlekar, Special Ops