Pimpri Chinchwad Police To Get New Police Stations At Shirgaon, Ravet, Mahalunge  

Pimpri Chinchwad Police PCPC
Share this News:

Mrunal Jadhav

Wakad, January 4, 2021: In view of the increasing urbanization of Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune and Pune rural areas with the addition of new villages, the division of police stations in Pune city, Pimpri-Chinchwad and rural police force has been approved.

A decision to sanction new police stations at Wagholi, Urulikanchan, Baner, Kale Padal, Kharadi, Fursungi, Mahalunge, Ravet and Shirgaon in Pune district has taken at a meeting chaired by Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar at the ministry today. Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar instructed the police force to maintain law and order in Pune district.

Home Minister Anil Deshmukh was the chief guest at the meeting chaired by Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar in the committee room of the Deputy Chief Minister’s Office. MLA Ashok Pawar, MLA Sunil Tingre, MLA Chetan Tupe, Additional Chief Secretary of Home Department Sitaram Kunte, Additional Chief Secretary of Finance Department Debashish Chakraborty, Director General of Police Subodh Jaiswal, Secretary of Finance Department Rajiv Mittal, PMRDA Commissioner Suhas Divase (via VC), Pune Police Commissioner Amitabh Gupta, Pimpri Chinchwad Commissioner of Police Krishna Prakash, Pune Rural Superintendent of Police Abhinav Deshmukh were present.

In the meeting chaired by Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar, it was decided to convert three zones in the Pune Police Commissionerate area into five zones, to maintain law and order and to include Lonikalbhor, Wagholi and Lonikand police stations in the Pune Police Commissionerate area for proper management. New Wagholi Police Station from Lonikand Police Station, Uruli Kanchan Police Station from Lonikalbhor Police Station, New Nanded City Police Station from Haveli Police Station, New Baner Police Station from Chaturshrungi and Hinjewadi Police Station, New Kale Padal Police Station from Hadapsar-Kondhwa and Wanwadi Police Station. New Kharadi from Fursungi Police Station, Chandannagar Police Station and new police stations like Mahalunge, Ravet and Shirgaon have been sanctioned under the jurisdiction of Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate.

The Sub-Divisional Police Officer’s Office in Shirur, which is important in terms of law and order, has been approved at the meeting. Also, from the funds of Pune District Planning Board, Rs. 1 crore each will be provided to Pune City Police Commissionerate and District Rural Police for vehicle purchase and Rs. 2 crores to Pimpri-Chinchwad Police Commissionerate.

Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar testified that law and order should be maintained in the state, creating a relationship of trust between the police and the general public. Also, there would be no shortage of funds for the empowerment of the police force.