Pune: Bharat Bharti to organize National Integration Shobhayatra on Jan 28

Share this News:

Pune, 12th January 2024: Bharat Bharti, an organization championing the cause of national integration is organizing a special Rashtriya Ekatmata Shobhayatra (National Integration Procession) on January 28th in the city while commemorating the 350th year to the coronation ceremony of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and on the occasion of India’s 75th Republic Day.

Details of this procession were announced during a Press Conference held in the city today. Vinay Patrale, National Executive President of Bharat Bharti, Krishnakumar Goyal, renowned entrepreneur & President of Maharashtra State- Bharat Bharati, Achal Jain, President- Pune City, Suryakant Pathak, Treasurer- Pune City, Dharmendra Singh Rajwad Secretary- Maharashtra State, Sameer Pandya, Co-convenor and Suryanath Singh were present on the occasion.

Vinay Patrale, said, “Bharat Bharti is a Pune-based organization that undertakes various initiatives related to National Integration and works on an ideology that every metro city and all the mini metro cities in the country are a representation of a mini Bharat. Initiatives taken by us make an attempt to give this realization of unity in diversity in a true sense to every individual to whom we reach out to.”

This grand procession will take place from 4:00 pm to 8:00 pm on January 28th. The route of the procession will be S P College, Abhinav Square, Shanipar, Tulshibaug, Mandai, Belbaug Square, Laxmi Road, Alka Talkies to S P College. The procession will start and culminate at the S P College Ground.

The event will have a display of about 60 tableaux and over 10000 citizens of Pune are likely to participate in this grand event.

People who are currently residing in Pune but are originally from other 20 states, students and staff members of more than 15 educational institutions and representatives of more than 20 religious communities have confirmed their participation in this procession to show their love and affection for Bharat.

People of following states are participating – Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan, West Bengal, Assam and Northeast India, Odisha, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi – Haryana, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur.

Students and staff members from following educational institutions are participating – Shikshan Prasarak Mandali, M. A. Society, Deccan Education Society, Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha, Modern Education Society, Lokseva Sainik School, Officers Career Academy, Pulgaon Sainik School, Progressive Education Society, MIT, Symbiosis, Bharti Vidyapeeth, D. Y. Patil, Zeel and Khadki Shikshan Sanstha.

Following religious communities are participating – Jain Community, Sikh Community, Nepali Community, Sindhi Community, Buddhist Community, Tibati Community, Janjati Community, Aarya Community, Gayatri Family, Prajapati Bramha Kumaris, Art of Living, Patanjali Yog Peeth,, Aai Mata Mandir, Salasar Balaji Mandir, Khatu Shyam Mandir, Dagdusheth Halwai Mandir, Iskcon, Ramkrishna Mission, Shrimad Ramchandra Mission, Agrawal Community, Swami Narayan, Geeta Dharma Mandal.