Pune: MP Sanjay Mandalik Reveals Shiv Sena’s Seat Allocation in Mahayuti Alliance

Share this News:

Pimpri Chinchwad, 26th March 2024: MP Sanjay Mandalik has disclosed that the Shiv Sena (Maharashtra) candidates’ names have been finalized for the Mahayuti seat allocation. Chief Minister Eknath Shinde is set to make an official announcement regarding these seats today.

As per the allocation, Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena is expected to receive 13 seats in Mahayuti, while the BJP will secure 30 seats and Ajit Pawar’s NCP will be allotted five seats.

Meanwhile, tension escalated for MP Shrirang Barne as the Bharatiya Janata Party intensified its opposition to his nomination in the Maval Lok Sabha Constituency under Mahayuti. Barne sought intervention from the party’s high command, leading to ongoing discussions at the senior level within Mahayuti to resolve this internal dispute. Ultimately, it has been reported that Shrirang Barane’s candidature has been confirmed. Despite the BJP’s significant influence in the constituency, in the last three elections, the seat allocation within the alliance favoured the Shiv Sena, adhering to the alliance’s principles.

The Shiv Sena’s allocated seats under Eknath Shinde’s leadership are as follows:

– Ramtek: Raju Parve
– Washim Yavatmal: Sanjay Rathod
– Thane: Pratap Sarnaik
– Kalyan – Dombivli: Shrikant Shinde
– South Central Mumbai: Rahul Shewale
– Maval: Shrirang Barne
– Kolhapur: Sanjay Mandlik
– Hatkanangle: Dhairyasheel Mane
– Buldhana: Prataprao Jadhav
– Shirdi: Sadashiv Lokhande