Pune: Second Accused Creating Terror With Koyta Arrested From Beed

Pune: Second Accused Creating Terror With Koyta Arrested From Beed
Share this News:

Sinhagad Road, 2nd January 2022: Bharti Vidyapeeth Police has arrested a second accused from Beed, who terrorized shopkeepers and pedestrians in the Sinhagad law college campus area on 28th December 2022 around 10 pm. On the day of the said incident, two policemen had rushed to the spot and arrested one accused.

The arrested person has been identified as Karan Arjun Dalvi (21), a resident of Manik Baug, Sinhagad Road. Atharva Sunil Ladke (20), a resident of Sinhagad Road, Ambegaon Budruk, has filed a complaint in this regard.

Atharva was chatting with friends on 28th December. At that time, accused Karan and his accomplice Sujit Gaikwad created terror in the area. They waved their weapons in the air and threw Koyta (chopper) at the shutters of the shops to intimidate the passersby.

As the accused hit the cars and created panic, people closed the shops and ran around. After that, the accused attacked Atharva and stabbed Koyta on his friend, Tanmay Thombre’s back. After getting information, two policemen of Sinhagad road police station who were patrolling nearby, rushed to the spot and nabbed Gaikwad after a chase. As soon as Karan saw the police coming, he ran away from the scene.

Later an FIR was registered with the Bharti Vidyapeeth police station. While investigating the case, policemen Harshal Shinde and Dhanaji Dhotre received the information that Dalvi was hiding in Beed. Accordingly, a team went to Beed and arrested the accused near Sathe Chowk.

The operation was carried out under the guidance of Deputy Commissioner of Police (Zone 2) Smartana Patil, ACP Sushma Chavan and Senior Police Inspector Srihari Bahirat. The team included Police Inspector Vijay Puranik, API Amol Rasal, Sub Inspector Dhiraj Gupta and police personnel Harshal Shinde, Dhanaji Dhotre, Sachin Gade, Shailesh Sathe, Sachin Sarpale, Chetan Gore, Mangesh Pawar, Nilesh Dhamdhere, Abhijeet Jadhav, Avadhut Jamdade, Nilesh Khairmode, Ashish Gaikwad, Abhinay Chaudhary, Mitesh Chormole, and Rahul Tambe.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar