Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray group) Protests Election Commission Decision in Pune

Share this News:

Pune, 18th February 2023: On 17th February, the Election Commission decided to give the bow and arrow bearing Shiv Sena’s name and party symbol to the Eknath Shinde group. This decision has led to widespread protests and anger among the office bearers of the Shiv Sena party led by Uddhav Thackeray. They staged a demonstration in Pune city at Jhansi Rani Lakshmibai Chowk to protest against this decision of the Election Commission.

Pune City chief of Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray group) Sanjay More, Gajanan Tharkude, former corporator Prashant Badhe, Ashok Haranaval, Vishal Dhanwade, deputy city chief Prashant Rane, women’s city association Pallavi Javale, Rajendra Shinde, publicity chief Anant Gharat, Yuva Sena city officer Sunny Gawte, Ram Tharkude, Yuva City Officer Nikita Maratkar, Yuvraj Parikh, Chhaya Bhosle, Nandu Yewle, Gajanan Pandit, Paresh Khandke, Tanaji Lohkare, Makarand Pethkar, Tejas Merchant, Vilas Sonwane, Rajesh More, Chandan Salunke, Suraj Lokhande, Yuvraj Shingade, Karuna Ghadge, Vaijayanti Fate, Dipali Raut, Gayatri Garud, Kiran Shinde, and many other activists were present on the occasion.

Speaking on the occasion, Sanjay More accused the government of attacking the Shiv Sena through the election commission, even when the hearing was going on in the Supreme Court. He alleged that the decision was taken out of fear that the verdict of the Supreme Court may go against them in the case of disqualification of MLAs.

He further added that every Shiv Sainik has stood up and is loyal to Matoshree and Uddhav Thackeray. He warned that the Shiv Sena will not remain silent unless the 40 ‘thieves’ who stole the symbol and the BJP are buried in the ground. He also announced that they will not sit quietly unless the government and the BJP are thrashed in the upcoming Kasba and Chinchwad by-elections.

Gajanan Tharkude, another senior leader of the Shiv Sena, said that they are not Shiv Sainiks who are falling because the symbol is gone. They are soldiers of Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray. He declared that they will not remain silent unless the state government and BJP are shown their place in the future.

The demonstration was marked by slogans like ‘Uddhav Saheb Tum Aage Badho, Hum Tumhare Saath Hai’ etc.


Also Read News In Marathi 

Join Punekar News Whatsapp GroupTelegramInstagram And Twitter  For Regular Update about Pune City And Pimpri-Chinchwad

Also Read Political News On Sarkar Khabar