T20 World Cup: Pakistan Beat India By 10 Wickets 

India Pakistan Cricket Match T20 World Cup
Share this News:

New Delhi, 24th October 2021: India suffered a crushing 10-wicket defeat against Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup match. India had scored 151 runs for 7 wickets. Pakistan won without losing a wicket in 17.5 overs.

Chasing the target of 152 runs from India, captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan started fast for Pakistan. In the 6 overs of the powerplay, both scored 43 runs without losing a wicket. In 10 overs, these two batsmen took Pakistan’s score to 71 runs.

Pakistan captain Babar completed 50 runs in 40 balls with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes. On the other hand, Rizwan completed his half-century off 41 balls with 3 fours and 2 sixes.

Earlier, the pair of Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul came out to open for India. Shaheen Afridi dismissed Rohit Sharma in the first over itself. After playing 1 ball he returned lbw without scoring a run. After this, on the first ball of his next over, Shaheen gave a second blow to India by clean bowling KL Rahul for 3 runs. Team India’s third wicket was taken in the form of Suryakumar Yadav and he was dismissed by Hasan Ali for 11 runs. Caught out by Rizwan.

Rishabh Pant shared a 53-run partnership with captain Kohli while handling the innings. Pant got out trying to play a big shot off Shadab Khan after scoring 39 runs off 30 balls. Captain Virat played a brilliant inning and scored a half-century. He completed his fifty off 45 balls with the help of 4 fours and 1 six. Kohli also fell victim to Shaheen after playing an innings of 57 runs off 49 balls.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi took 3 wickets for 31 runs in 4 overs. Hasan Ali took two wickets while Shadab Khan and Haris Rauf took 1-1 wickets.

India’s playing XI

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Varun Chakraborty, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Pakistan’s playing XI

Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi.