40 most efficient police officers transferred from Pimpri-Chinchwad to Pune police

Share this News:

Sumit Singh

Pimpri – On the auspicious occasion of 72nd Independence Day, district guardian minister Girish Bapat inaugurated the independent Pimpri-Chinchwad police commissionerate. However, a whopping 32 assistant police inspectors and eight PSIs, mostly from detection branch units who are known for their efficient work, has been transferred from Pimpri-Chinchwad police stations to Pune city police. The orders of their transfer were issued at midnight.

The Pimpri-Chinchwad police commissionerate will temporarily operate from the Auto Cluster in Chinchwad. Later it will shift to its permanent location in PCMC school, Premlok Park, Chinchwad. The renovation work there is going on.

During the inauguration function, Police Commissioner R K Padmanabhan, additional commissioner Makrand Ranade, MP Shrirang Barne, Amar Sabale, MLA Mahesh Landge, Adv. Gautam Chakuswar, Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Commissioner Shravan Hardikar, Mayor Rahul Jadhav, Leader of Opposition Datta Sane, Standing Committee Chairperson Mamta Gaikwad, House leader Eknath Pawar, Deputy Commissioner of Police Vinayak Dhakane, Smartna Patil and Namrata Patil were present on the occasion.

For Pimpri Chinchwad police commissionerate, 329 police officers and staff have been transferred from Pune rural police. Superintendent of Police (Pune rural) Sandip Patil on Tuesday issued order of their transfer. Of the officers and staffs transferred by Pune Rural Police, 34 Assistant Sub Inspector, 79 Police Head Constable and 216 Police Naik, are included. Similarly, 1 ACP, 26 Police Inspectors, 18 Assistant Police Inspectors and 70 Sub-Inspectors have been transferred from Pune police to Pimpri-Chinchwad police commissionerate.

Bapat said that the BJP government has kept its promise of independent police commissionerate keeping in mind the population growth of Pimpri-Chinchwad and surrounding areas.