AIM International Digital Short-Film Festival 2020 Screened In Pune

aim film festival
just pune things app
Share this News:

Pune, 18th November 2021: The screening of the 1st AIM International Digital Short Film Festival (India) 2020 took place at Raah Auditorium, Lulanagar, on November 12. It was organized by Art Insight Medium (AIM) Under the auspices of UNICA which is one of the World Organizations for Film & Video and a Member of IFTC of UNESCO.

The best film award (Dadasaheb Phalke Sesquicentennial Award) went to “Strange Birds” of Netherlands and director Helen Dalessin received the Satyajit Ray Centenary best director award. Marathi movie “Daramjaal” (Dir: Vijay Jawale) received directors choice whereas Bengali “Shesher Kotha” (Dir: Chandrachur Mitra) received the best short film for Indian Category.

Biju Das was selected for the Best Story award for his Indian film “Devi”, Judith Boeschoten received the best Photography Award for Valentine (The Netherlands) and Blake Laitner, Hakym Reagan was awarded Best Screenplay for their film “The American Dream” (USA).

Austrian documentary “Forgotten by the world” was honored with Best Documentary Film Award as well as selected for the Best of the Best films Mr. P K Nair Memorial Award. Hindi short film “Desh Bhakt” and “That Tree of my life” (India) received Best Micro Short Film and Best Micro Animation Film prizes respectively.

short film

Bengali short film “Nishi” received a special jury award for the single appearance and acting by talented Jayanta Khan. Sanjeev Naidu’s “Kailasa Temple, Ellora” (India) appreciated the best editor (Documentary) and received the People’s Choice Award (Documentary) also.

Festival Director Prabuddha Ghosh informed 70 entries from 10 countries were received. This will surely give a boost to the parallel short filmmakers and will continue to support the enthusiasts from the same fraternity.

“UNICA has also supported us to have a successful show through their official Mr. Wolfgang Allin”, Prabuddha added.

Prof. Iftekhar Khan, Poet Vijay Mishra Danish, Writer and film critic Rishikesh Joshi, Artist Swami Zen Vartan and Newspaper editor Md. Shafi were among the jury members.

The program was concluded by AIM’s founder president Ajay Jadhav’s positive note address and vote of thanks.