Sangvi F.C ‘B’, Noisy Boys in easy wins

Share this News:

Pune, 9th May 2023: Sangvi F.C ‘B’ and Noisyy Boys registered comfortable wins, while Akhil Bhusari Colony struggled on the opening day of the inaugural Aspire Cup 2023 (Second-Third Division) Football Tournament, at the Dr. Hedgewar ground, Pimpri here on Tuesday.

The tournament is being played under the aegis of the Poona District Football Association (PDFA).

In the opening match of the day, Akhil Bhusari Colony (ABC) locked a 1-0 win over Beta Sports Club. An early strike by Yash Pawar (15th) ensured a berth in the pre-quarter finals of the tournament.

Later, Sangvi F.C ‘B’ blanked Blackhawks F.C 4-0. The highlight of the encounter was a hat-trick by Prasanna Gaikwad, which was the first of the tournament. Prasanna netted twice in the first half (16th, 20th) and then returned in the second half to add another in the 40th minute. Earlier, Nikhil Shinde (30th) gave Sangvi F.C ‘B’ a 3-0 lead at the halfway stage.

Noisy Boys utilized the first half to score to down Conscient Football 2-0. A goal each by Akshay Dagade (10th) and Ayoj Kute (19th) settled the issue for Noisy Boys.

In the fourth match of the day, Pune Pioneers earned a walkover from Golfa and moved into the last 16.

A total of 27 teams are vying for top honours in the knock-out tournament

The tournament was inaugurated by Aloiz Franz Aigner, Co-Founder Aspire India


II & III Division, Rd-1, 35 minutes per half): Akhil Bhusari Colony: 1 (Yash Pawar 15th) bt Beta Sports Club: 0

Sangvi F.C ‘B’: 4 (Prasanna Gaikwad 16th, 20th, 40th; Nikhil Shinde 30th) bt Blackhawks F.C: 0

Noisy Boys: 2 (Akshay Dagade 10th; Ayoj Kute 19th) bt Conscient Football: 0

Pune Pioneers walk over Golfa